
Why is it Honda uses V4s to great success in MotoGP, but their top of the line super sports have stayed I4 for so long after Honda debuted the V4 engine for MotoGP. They have used various V4s in their sport bikes(VFR800 line) instead of their super-sports. You would think they could plop a street tuned version of the RC213V's engine into their flagship liter bike, but they do not. They could even do what Yamaha does with the cross-plane I4 and market it as a MotoGP engine.I am curious, why does Honda neglect their own V4 engine? via /r/motorcycles https://www.reddit.com/r/motorcycles/comments/drsnx1/hondas_racing_success_with_v4s_and_the_cbr100rrs/?utm_source=ifttt
No comments:
Post a Comment