Monday, 4 November 2019

Finally completed my 24K gold Honda CBR250R


​https://preview.redd.it/vd6twle4dmw31.jpg?width=2322&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=188fe5d4f5aa2d5dc4058514570d6cddabcab70dhttps://preview.redd.it/cpvfyhf4dmw31.jpg?width=4128&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=e37a27d7d13bd7942a0cfda6e9c7794f170cbf0dhttps://preview.redd.it/aidv5le4dmw31.jpg?width=2322&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=054ec9550068a15cdedf0f2ea4af7446eecbd3eahttps://preview.redd.it/cwyq4pe4dmw31.jpg?width=4128&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=3f4c2dcaa01aed2f3d305c13794c874a8303e5a1https://preview.redd.it/wesxigf4dmw31.jpg?width=4128&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=7b504c2ceb0c8b08da90f11bf56d67b21afd4ebbhttps://preview.redd.it/7honype4dmw31.jpg?width=4128&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=fcca477bb648a8736117e5c9bd2d831f7b51eab5https://preview.redd.it/fcx3bke4dmw31.jpg?width=2322&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=25a50d637ef74cc9507dce1a018a12210bf7df57https://preview.redd.it/kklrike4dmw31.jpg?width=2322&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=d23017872c7823e43604cd72d14bce40670c3cb8TL:DRI finally finished the bike and I covered it in stolen 24K gold that I got the Mexican Government to pay for.I mentioned this project a while back and gave some teaser pics of the side panels. I had to pause the project when I lost my @$$ on some AMD FD's. I did well (Thanks PG&E) and just like any responsible adult immediately finished putting my winnings into Gold.I want to thank my fellow autists @ r/wallstreetbets for giving me the advice I needed to lose my money and no good advice to make it back.This is a 2011 Honda CBR250R that is anything but stock.It even has lasers! When the blinkers are on it shines the lasers into the area where I am going.The rear laser actually does get drivers to stop tailgating.I purchased the stolen gold from the Mexican government. It was being sold as evidence from a case and I got it for under $60. I was amazed when nobody else bid on it and did the greatest thing I could think of. 6 Layers of gold minimum with what felt like 20 gallons of clear coat.The panels were originally too reflective and the gold was absolutely blinding. So I re-layered the clear coat after hitting it with some sandpaper to tone it down a bit. Still came out amazing.Fun Fact :Bringing it home from the shop I stopped to fill it and got jumped by a cougar.Woman well over 60 filling at the opposite pump walked up and said, "I don't normally go for bad boys but, with an all gold motorcycle I might reconsider it."All I could say was, "Thanks."She replied, "Let me know if you change your mind."I was dying laughing all the way home.Maybe too much attention getting with this bike. via /r/motorcycles https://www.reddit.com/r/motorcycles/comments/drebd4/finally_completed_my_24k_gold_honda_cbr250r/?utm_source=ifttt

No comments:

Post a Comment