Monday, 4 November 2019

Why do people cheer when a certain rider crashes?

I had the amazing chance to go to the Sepang GP this year and it was an absolutely thrilling experience. I noticed that when Marquez crashed during Q2, many people began cheering and clapping. I was stunned because I can't imagine how people can take such joy when someone crashes, and so horribly. I understand that those people weren't Marquez fans and didn't want him to get pole or so, but these riders put their lives on the line, and one can hate on them but I do feel it's very sadistic to cheer when they crash. Your thoughts?

I had the amazing chance to go to the Sepang GP this year and it was an absolutely thrilling experience. I noticed that when Marquez crashed during Q2, many people began cheering and clapping. I was stunned because I can't imagine how people can take such joy when someone crashes, and so horribly. I understand that those people weren't Marquez fans and didn't want him to get pole or so, but these riders put their lives on the line, and one can hate on them but I do feel it's very sadistic to cheer when they crash. Your thoughts? http://ifttt.com/images/no_image_card.png

No comments:

Post a Comment